Genesis Bible Study – Epiphany and Lent 2020

Title:Genesis Bible Study – Epiphany and Lent 2020

Sunday, January 12 Introduction

Sunday, January 19 A Snake in Paradise: Genesis 3:1-7, 14-20

Sunday, January 26 Two Portraits of Noah’s Family: Genesis 9:8-27

Sunday, February 2 God’s Promises to Abram: Genesis 15:1-21

Sunday, February 9 Hagar Mother of Many Nations Genesis 16:1-14

Sunday, February 16 The Courtship of Rebekah: Genesis 24:10-67

Sunday, February 23 A Blended Family: Genesis 30:1-24

Sunday, March 1 Return to Bethel: Genesis 35:1-29

Sunday, March 8 Judah’s Sexual Ethics: Genesis 38:1-30

Sunday, March 15 Prince of Egypt: Genesis 41:1-57

Sunday, March 22, Joseph’s Family Reunion, Finally: Genesis 45-1-28

Sunday, March 29, Conclusion

Resource: The Pastor’s Bible Study, Vol 3, A New Interpreter’s Bible Study